PUC Home Page
Nelson Memorial Library
2013-14 School Hours (PST) -- Sep 23 (Mon) - Jun 11 (Wed)
Mon-Thu 8am-12 midnight, Fri 8am-2pm, Sat closed, Sun 10am-12 midnight
WebMail D2L Lantern Search
Books & Media Databases Reference Adventist Resources Services & Info Search Engines Help

 
Help Home

Books & Media
Databases
Reference
SDA Resources
Local Resources
Services & Info
Search Engines
Off-Campus Access
Library Catalog


Display by Topic

Academic Search Engines for Periodical, Newspaper, Books & Reference Collections


General Purpose Collections

Reference Collections

Newspaper Collections


Click on the Information bttnbutton for information
about a database.

Video Streaming Resources
 

Search Tool

Description

Info

Full Text

 

Alexander Street Video

Academic Video Online (a large, multidisciplinary video product with nearly 17,000 videos and continuing to grow), along with individual discipline collections in history, art and architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, opera, theatre, musical performance, anthropology, health and rehabilitation, opera, nursing, science, women’s studies, black studies, LGBT studies, and more.

Information Full text available
 

Ambrose Video

There are 74 Series listed, totalling 520 available streaming viceo programs on literature, history, political science, science, social studies, fine arts, philosophy, medicine and economics.

Information Full text available
 

Films on Demand

Films Media Group is the leading source of high-quality video and multimedia for academic, vocational and life-skills content.

Information
Full text available