PUC Home Page
Nelson Memorial Library
2011-12 School Year Hours (PST) -- Sep 26 (Mon) - Jun 13 (Sat)
Mon-Thu 8am-12 midnight, Fri 8am-2pm, Sat closed, Sun 10am-12 midnight
WebMail D2L Lantern Search
Books & Media Databases Reference Adventist Resources Services & Info Search Engines Help

 
Help Home

Books & Media
Databases
Reference
SDA Resources
Local Resources
Services & Info
Search Engines
Off-Campus Access
Library Catalog


Display by Topic

Academic Search Engines for Periodical, Newspaper, Books & Reference Collections


General Purpose Collections

Reference Collections

Newspaper Collections


Click on the Information bttnbutton for information
about a database.

Religion Resources
 

Search Tool

Description

Info

Full Text

 

ABI/Inform

Information on business, company profiles, computing, economics, and finance. Provides access to the full-text of many business perodicals including theWall Street Journal.

Information Full text available
 

AccessScience

AccessScience is the online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, plus the Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms.

Information Full text available
 

Communication & Mass Media Complete | mobile

Specializes on communication, mass media, journalism, and speech. It incorporates the National Communication Association's CommSearchand Penn State's Mass Media Articles Index.

Information Full text available
 

Quality Scientific Websites

List of tools and sites recommended to find high quality scientific information

   
Online Journals by Title
 

Technology Journals

Online journal titles with subject headings in Engineering & Applied Sciences and General Technology.

   
 

Journal Titles A-Z

Complete list of online journal title subscriptions from all database vendors PUC currently contracts with.