PUC Home Page
Nelson Memorial Library
2013-14 School Hours (PST) -- Sep 23 (Mon) - Jun 11 (Wed)
Mon-Thu 8am-12 midnight, Fri 8am-2pm, Sat closed, Sun 10am-12 midnight
WebMail D2L Lantern Search
Books & Media Databases Reference Adventist Resources Services & Info Search Engines Help

 
Help Home

Books & Media
Databases
Reference
SDA Resources
Local Resources
Services & Info
Search Engines
Off-Campus Access
Library Catalog


Display by Topic

Academic Search Engines for Periodical, Newspaper, Books & Reference Collections


General Purpose Collections

Reference Collections

Newspaper Collections


Click on the Information bttnbutton for information
about a database.

Religion Resources
 

Search Tool

Description

Info

Full Text

 

ArticleFirst

OCLC index of articles from the contents pages of journals

Information  
 

ATLA Religion Index

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage of this database dates back to 1949.

Information Full text available
 

Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive

Search the full-text of the publications from the Biblical Archaeology Society, namely periodicals and books about ancient Israel and other lands and peoples mentioned in the Bible.

   
 

Ellen G. White Writings

Search or read all published writings of Ellen G. White including books, articles, compilations and manuscripts.

Information Full text available
 

Proquest Religion

Collection of Religion journals available in full-text format.

Information Full text available
 

SDA Obituary Index

Index to obituaries of Seventh-day Adventists.

Information
 
 

SDA Periodical Index

Index to articles in Seventh-day Adventist publications on a variety of topics.

Information  
Online Journals by Title
 

Philosophy & Religion

Online journal titles with subject headings in Philosophy & Religion.

   
 

Journal Titles A-Z

Complete list of online journal title subscriptions from all database vendors PUC currently contracts with.