PUC Home Page
Nelson Memorial Library
2011-12 School Year Hours (PST) -- Sep 26 (Mon) - Jun 13 (Sat)
Mon-Thu 8am-12 midnight, Fri 8am-2pm, Sat closed, Sun 10am-12 midnight
WebMail D2L Lantern Search
Books & Media Databases Reference Adventist Resources Services & Info Search Engines Help

 
Help Home

Books & Media
Databases
Reference
SDA Resources
Local Resources
Services & Info
Search Engines
Off-Campus Access
Library Catalog


Display by Topic

Academic Search Engines for Periodical, Newspaper, Books & Reference Collections


General Purpose Collections

Reference Collections

Newspaper Collections


Click on the Information bttnbutton for information
about a database.

Psychology & Social Work Resources
  Search Tools Description Info Full Text
 

CollegeSource Online

Over 20,000 college catalogs in complete cover-to-cover, original page format.

Information Full text available
 

Dissertation and Theses

Dissertations and theses from institutions in the North America and Europe.

Information  
 

Education Research Complete | mobile

Leading online resource for education research

Information Full text available
 

ERIC | mobile

Index to over 980 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests.

Information  
 

ETS Test Collection

Indexes 20,000 tests and other measurement devices from the early 1900s to the present.

Information  
 

MEDLINE with Full Text

Access to the Medline database plus the full text for more than 1,470 biomedical journals.

Information Full text available
 

PsycARTICLES

This database provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. PsycARTICLES includes more than 25,000 full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations.

Information
Full text available
 

PsycINFO

Index to over 1700 journals, books and dissertations about psychology and related disciplines.

Information Full text available
 

PubMed

Index to all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.

 
 

Social Work Abstracts

Index to over 450 journals in social work and related disciplines.

Information  
Online journals by Title
 

Social Sciences Journals

Online journal titles with subject headings in Social Sciences, Anthropology, Education, Gender & Ethnic Studies, Parapsychology, Psychology, Recreation & Sports, Social Welfare & Work, Sociology & Social History.

   
 

Journal Titles A-Z

Complete list of online journal title subscriptions from all database vendors PUC currently contracts with.