PUC Home Page WebMail D2L Lantern Search
Books & Media Databases Reference Adventist Resources Services & Info Search Engines Help
 

Nursing & Exercise Science, Health & Nutrition Databases

Looking for a general database to search?

Want to search multiple databases simultaneously?

Click on the Information button for information about a database.

 

Database

Description

Info

Full Text

 

AccessScience

AccessScience is the online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, plus the Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms.

Information Full text available
 

CINAHL with Full Text

Full text access to more than 550 journals indexed in CINAHL.

Information Full text available
 

Drug Finder

Searches the PDR Family Guide to Prescription Drugs, and the PDR Family Guide to Over-the-Counter Drugs.

  Full text available
 

Evidence-Based Resources from the Joanna Briggs Institute

This collection includes Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets

  Full text available
 

Health & Wellness Resource Center

Integrated access to medical, health, and wellness information.

Information Full text available
 

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Collection of consumer health information. Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.

Information Full text available
 

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Provides access to nearly 550 scholarly full text journals covering a variety of medical disciplines.

Information Full text available
 

Journal of Transcultural Nursing

Official Journal of the Transcultural Nursing Society
Information Full text available
 

Medical Encyclopedia

Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine

  Full text available
 

MEDLINE with Ful Text

Access to the Medline database plus the full text of more than 1,470 biomedical journals.

Information Full text available
 

Mosby's Medical, Nursing and Allied Health Dictionary

Online medical and nursing dictionary

  Full text available
 

Proquest Nursing & Allied Health Source

Access to about 500 full-text titles in nursing and allied health.

Information Full text available
 

PubMed

Index to all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.

   
 

Quality Scientific Websites

List of tools and sites recommended to find high quality scientific information    


Copyright © 1995-2005, Pacific Union College
Call Toll Free: 800-862-7080
enroll@puc.edu