PUC Home Page
Nelson Memorial Library
2014 Summer School Hours (PST) -- Jun 16 (Mon) - Aug 13 (Wed)
Mon-Thu 8am-8pm, Fri 8am-2pm, Sat closed, Sun 3pm-8pm
WebMail D2L Lantern Search
Books & Media Databases Reference Adventist Resources Services & Info Search Engines Help

 
Help Home

Books & Media
Databases
Reference
SDA Resources
Local Resources
Services & Info
Search Engines
Off-Campus Access
Library Catalog


Display by Topic

Academic Search Engines for Periodical, Newspaper, Books & Reference Collections


General Purpose Collections

Reference Collections

Newspaper Collections


Click on the Information bttnbutton for information
about a database.

English, Literature & Languages Resources
 

Search Tool

Description

Info

Full Text

 

Columbia Granger's Poetry Database

Index of poetry found in anthologies and in the collected works of individual poets. Includes nearly 50,000 poems in full text and more than 400,000 poem citations.

Information Full text available
 

JSTOR

Multidiscipline archive of scholarly journals.

Information Full text available
 

Literary Reference Center

Full text literary database. Contains information on thousands of authors and their works.

Information Full text available
 

Literature Resource Center

Critical analyses , biographies, and bibliographies of more than 120,000 authors.

Information
Full text available
 

MLA International Bibliography

Indexes critical materials on literature, modern languages, linguistics and folklore.

Information  
 

Oxford English Dictionary

Dictionary and history of the English language.

Information
Full text available
Electronic Journals by Title
 

Languages & Literatures

Online journal titles with subject headings in Languages & Literatures.

   
 

Journal Titles A-Z

Complete list of online journal title subscriptions from all database vendors PUC currently contracts with.

   




Copyright © 1995-2005, Pacific Union College
Call Toll Free: 800-862-7080
enroll@puc.edu