PUC Home Page
Nelson Memorial Library
2011-12 School Year Hours (PST) -- Sep 26 (Mon) - Jun 13 (Sat)
Mon-Thu 8am-12 midnight, Fri 8am-2pm, Sat closed, Sun 10am-12 midnight
WebMail D2L Lantern Search
Books & Media Databases Reference Adventist Resources Services & Info Search Engines Help

Help Home

Books & Media
SDA Resources
Local Resources
Services & Info
Search Engines
Off-Campus Access
Library Catalog

Display by Topic

Academic Search Engines for Periodical, Newspaper, Books & Reference Collections

General Purpose Collections

Reference Collections

Newspaper Collections

Click on the Information bttnbutton for information
about a database.

Nursing, Exercise Science, Health & Nutrition Resources

Search Tool



Full Text



AccessScience is the online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, plus the Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms.

Information Full text available

BioMed Central

Publisher of 207 peer-reviewed open access journals in the areas of Science, Technology and Medicine.

Information Full text available

CINAHL with Full Text | mobile

Full text access for more than 550 journals indexed in CINAHL.

Information Full text available


Drugs.com is the largest Independent drug information website. The Drugs.com Drug Information Database is powered by four independent leading medical-information suppliers. Drugs.com Medical Dictionary is powered by Stedmans. The Drugs.com Illustrated Health Encyclopedia is supplied by A.D.A.M., Inc.

Information Full text available

Drug Finder

Searches The PDR Family Guide to Prescription Drugs, and The PDR For Herbal Medicines.

Information Full text available

Evidence-Based Resources from the Joanna Briggs Institute

This collection includes Systematic Reviews, Evidence Summaries, and Best Practice Information Sheets

  Full text available

Health & Wellness Resource Center

Integrated access to medical, health, and wellness information.

Information Full text available

Health Source: Consumer Edition | mobile

Collection of consumer health information. Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.

Information Full text available

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition | mobile

Provides access to nearly 550 scholarly full text journals covering a variety of medical disciplines.

Information Full text available

Journal of Transcultural Nursing

Official Journal of the Transcultural Nursing Society.

Information Full text available

Medical Encyclopedia

Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine.

  Full text available

MEDLINE with Full Text

Access to the Medline database plus the full text for more than 1,470 biomedical journals.

Information Full text available

Mosby's Medical Dictionary

Mosby's online nursing and allied health medical and nursing dictionary.

  Full text available

Natural Standard

Natural Standard was founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies.

Information Full text available

Proquest Nursing & Allied Health Source

Access to about 500 full-text titles in nursing and allied health.

Information Full text available


Index to all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.


Quality Scientific Websites

List of tools and sites recommended to find high quality scientific information

Online Journals by Title

Biological Sciences

Online journal titles with subject headings in Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Dentistry, Diet & Clinical Nutrition, Human Anatamoy & Physiology, Medicine, Nursing, OT, Pharacology, PT, Public Health, Surgery, Veterinary Medicine & Zoology.


Diet & Clinical Nutrition

Online journal titles with subject headings in Diet & Clinical Nutrition.


Journal Titles A-Z

Complete list of online journal title subscriptions from all database vendors PUC currently contracts with.