PUC Home Page
Nelson Memorial Library
2014 Summer School Hours (PST) -- Jun 16 (Mon) - Aug 13 (Wed)
Mon-Thu 8am-8pm, Fri 8am-2pm, Sat closed, Sun 3pm-8pm
WebMail D2L Lantern Search
Books & Media Databases Reference Adventist Resources Services & Info Search Engines Help

 
Help Home

Books & Media
Databases
Reference
SDA Resources
Local Resources
Services & Info
Search Engines
Off-Campus Access
Library Catalog


Display by Topic

Academic Search Engines for Periodical, Newspaper, Books & Reference Collections


General Purpose Collections

Reference Collections

Newspaper Collections


Click on the Information bttnbutton for information
about a database.

Education Resources
 

Search Tool

Description

Info

Full Text

 

CollegeSource Online

Over 20,000 college catalogs in complete cover-to-cover, original page format.

Information Full text available
 

Education Research Complete

Leading online resource for education research

Information Full text available
 

ERIC

Index to over 980 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests.

Information  
 

Lexis-Nexis General News

Access to thousands of newspapers and news sources.

  Full text available
 

Lexis-Nexis Legal Research

Multiple sources of legal information, cases and law journals.

  Full text available
 

Lexis-Nexis All Sources

Miscellaneous reference sources including news, business and blogs

  Full text available
 

PsycARTICLES

This database provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. PsycARTICLES includes more than 25,000 full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations.

Information
Full text available
 

PsycINFO

Index to over 1700 journals, books and dissertations about psychology and related disciplines.

Information Full text available
 

SDA Periodical Index

Index to articles in Seventh-day Adventist publications on a variety of topics.

Information  
Electronic Journals by Title
 

Education

Online journal titles with subject headings in social sciences:education covering Book Studies & Arts, College & School Publications, Education-general, Education-special topics, Educational Institutions, History of Education, Student Fraternities & Societies, Theory & Practice of Education.

   
 

Journal Titles A-Z

Complete list of online journal title subscriptions from all database vendors PUC currently contracts with.