PUC Home Page
Nelson Memorial Library
2013-14 School Hours (PST) -- Sep 23 (Mon) - Jun 11 (Wed)
Mon-Thu 8am-12 midnight, Fri 8am-2pm, Sat closed, Sun 10am-12 midnight
WebMail D2L Lantern Search
Books & Media Databases Reference Adventist Resources Services & Info Search Engines Help

 
Help Home

Books & Media
Databases
Reference
SDA Resources
Local Resources
Services & Info
Search Engines
Off-Campus Access
Library Catalog


Display by Topic

Academic Search Engines for Periodical, Newspaper, Books & Reference Collections


General Purpose Collections

Reference Collections

Newspaper Collections


Click on the Information bttnbutton for information
about a database.

Computer Science, Math, Physics Resources
 

Search Tool

Description

Info

Full Text

 

AccessScience

AccessScience is the online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, plus the Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms.

Information Full text available
 

Quality Scientific Websites

List of tools and sites recommended to find high quality scientific information

   
 

Scirus

It is considered to be the most comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. Driven by the latest search engine technology, Scirus searches over 480 million science-specific Web pages.

Information  
 

Springer Books & Articles

eBooks, eJournals and eReference focusing mainly on science, technology & medical content including: Architecture & Design, Astronomy, Biomedical Sciences, Business & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Sciences & Geography, Economics, Education & Language, Energy, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Food Science & Nutrition, Law, Life Sciences, Materials, Mathematics, Medicine, Philosophy, Physics, Psychology, Public Health, Social Sciences, Statistics.

Information Full text available
Electronic Journals by Title
 

Computer Science

Online journal titles with subject headings in computer science.

   
 

Physical Sciences & Math

Online journal titles with subject headings in Astronomy, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics & general science.

   
 

Journal Titles A-Z

Complete list of online journal title subscriptions from all database vendors PUC currently contracts with.

   




Copyright © 1995-2005, Pacific Union College
Call Toll Free: 800-862-7080
enroll@puc.edu