PUC Home Page
Nelson Memorial Library
2014-15 Regular School Hours (PST) -- Sep 22 (Mon) - Jun 10 (Wed)
Mon-Thu 8am-12 midnight, Fri 8am-2pm, Sat closed, Sun 10am-12 midnight
WebMail D2L Lantern Search
Books & Media Databases Reference Adventist Resources Services & Info Search Engines Help

 
Help Home

Books & Media
Databases
Reference
SDA Resources
Local Resources
Services & Info
Search Engines
Off-Campus Access
Library Catalog


Display by Topic

Academic Search Engines for Periodical, Newspaper, Books & Reference Collections


General Purpose Collections

Reference Collections

Newspaper Collections


Click on the Information bttnbutton for information
about a database.

Business & Communications Resources
 

Search Tool

Description

Info

Full Text

 

ABI/Inform Complete

Information on business, company profiles, computing, economics, and finance. Provides access to the full-text of many business perodicals including theWall Street Journal.

Information Full text available
 

Business Source Premier

Leading business research database providing full text for more than 2,300 journals

Information Full text available
 

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Specializes on communication, mass media, journalism, and speech. It incorporates the National Communication Association's CommSearchand Penn State's Mass Media Articles Index.

Information Full text available
 

Disclosure Corporate Snapshots (Brief Entries)

Directory information on companies publicly traded on U.S. exchanges.

Information Full text available
 

ECO™

A collection of scholarly journals.

Information  
 

Lexis-Nexis Business Information

Thousands of business news sources and and company dossiers.

  Full text available
 

Lexis-Nexis General News

Access to thousands of newspapers and news sources.

  Full text available
 

Lexis-Nexis Legal Research

Multiple sources of legal information, cases and law journals.

  Full text available
 

Lexis-Nexis Biographical Information

Information about people

  Full text available
 

Lexis-Nexis All Sources

Miscellaneous reference sources including news, business and blogs

  Full text available
 

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Describes training and education needed, earnings and job prospects.

Information Full text available
 

Proquest Newsstand

Abstracts and indexing for New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal.

Information
 
Electronic Journals by Title
 

Business & Economics

Online journal titles with subject headings in Business & Economics.

   
 

Communication & Mass Media

Online journal titles with subject headings in Communication & Mass Media.

   
 

Journal Titles A-Z

Complete list of online journal title subscriptions from all database vendors PUC currently contracts with.