PUC Home Page
Nelson Memorial Library
2011-12 School Year Hours (PST) -- Sep 26 (Mon) - Jun 13 (Sat)
Mon-Thu 8am-12 midnight, Fri 8am-2pm, Sat closed, Sun 10am-12 midnight
WebMail D2L Lantern Search
Books & Media Databases Reference Adventist Resources Services & Info Search Engines Help

Help Home

Books & Media
SDA Resources
Local Resources
Services & Info
Search Engines
Off-Campus Access
Library Catalog

Display by Topic

Academic Search Engines for Periodical, Newspaper, Books & Reference Collections

General Purpose Collections

Reference Collections

Newspaper Collections

Click on the Information bttnbutton for information
about a database.

Biology & Chemistry Resources

Search Tool



Full Text



AccessScience is the online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, plus the Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms.

Information Full text available


Materials relating to all aspects of agriculture, forestry, and animal science


American Chemical Society Journals

Access to the full-text of journals published by the American Chemical Society.

Information Full text available

Annual Review of Biochemistry

Founded in 1932, Annual Reviews provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in 37 scientific disciplines. This journal provides full-text access from 1997-current.

Information Full text available

Biology Digest

Life-science information written in a non-technical style



Collection of full-text journals with focus on biological, ecological and environmental sciences.

Information Full text available

GreenFILE | mobile

Freely accessible research database provided by EBSCO and focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. G reenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology.


MEDLINE with Full Text

Access to the Medline database plus the full text for more than 1,470 biomedical journals.

Information Full text available


Index to all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.


Quality Scientific Websites

List of tools and sites recommended to find high quality scientific information

Electronic Journals by Title

Biological Sciences

Online journal titles with subject headings in Biology, Biomedical Engineering, Dentistry, Diet & Clinical Nutrition, Human Anatamoy & Physiology, Medicine, Nursing, OT, Pharacology, PT, Public Health, Surgery, Veterinary Medicine & Zoology.


Earth Sciences

Online journal titles with subject headings in Earth & Environmental Sciences.


Physical Sciences & Math

Online journal titles with subject headings in Astronomy, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics & general science.


Journal Titles A-Z

Complete list of online journal title subscriptions from all database vendors PUC currently contracts with.