PUC Home Page
Nelson Memorial Library
2011-12 School Year Hours (PST) -- Sep 26 (Mon) - Jun 13 (Sat)
Mon-Thu 8am-12 midnight, Fri 8am-2pm, Sat closed, Sun 10am-12 midnight
WebMail D2L Lantern Search
Books & Media Databases Reference Adventist Resources Services & Info Search Engines Help

 
Help Home

Books & Media
Databases
Reference
SDA Resources
Local Resources
Services & Info
Search Engines
Off-Campus Access
Library Catalog


Display by Topic

Academic Search Engines for Periodical, Newspaper, Books & Reference Collections


General Purpose Collections

Reference Collections

Newspaper Collections


Click on the Information bttnbutton for information
about a database.

Arts & Music Resources
 

Search Tool

Description

Info

Full Text

 

Arts & Humanities Search

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Information  
 

Bibliography of the History of Art

BHA on the Getty Web site offers both basic and advanced search modules, and can be searched easily by subject, artist, author, article or journal title, and other elements. The database includes BHA (covering 1990-2007), the International Bibliography of Art (IBA), covering the years 2008 and part of 2009 and The Répertoire de la litterature de l’art (RILA), one of the predecessors of BHA, with records that cover 1975-1989.

Information  
 

Classical Music Library

Collection of over 35,000 tracks of streaming music.

Information Full text available
Electronic Journals by Title
 

Arts

Online journal titles with subject headings in Art, Architecture & Applied Arts.

   
 

Performing Arts

Online journal titles with subject headings in Music, Dance, Drama & Film.

   
 

Journal Titles A-Z

Complete list of online journal title subscriptions from all database vendors PUC currently contracts with.