Complete List |
| |
Search Tools |
Description |
Info |
Full Text |
| |
ABI/Inform Complete |
Information on business, company profiles, computing, economics, and finance. Provides access to the full-text of many business perodicals including theWall Street Journal. |
 |
 |
| |
Academic Search Premier |
Provides full text for nearly 3,300 scholarly publications covering most academic areas of study. |
 |
 |
| |
AccessScience |
AccessScience is the online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, plus the Dictionary of Scientific & Technical Terms. |
 |
 |
| |
American Chemical Society Journals |
Access to the full-text of journals published by the American Chemical Society. |
 |
 |
| |
Annual Review of Biochemistry |
Founded in 1932, Annual Reviews provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in 37 scientific disciplines. This journal provides full-text access from 1997-current. |
 |
 |
| |
ArticleFirst |
OCLC index of articles from the contents pages of journals |
|
|
| |
ATLA Religion Index |
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage of this database dates back to 1949. |
 |
 |
| |
Biblical Archaeology Society Online Archive |
Search the full-text of the publications from the Biblical Archaeology Society, namely periodicals and books about ancient Israel and other lands and peoples mentioned in the Bible. |
|
|
| |
Bibliography of the History of Art |
BHA on the Getty Web site offers both basic and advanced search modules, and can be searched easily by subject, artist, author, article or journal title, and other elements. The database includes BHA (covering 1990-2007), the International Bibliography of Art (IBA), covering the years 2008 and part of 2009 and The Répertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA), one of the predecessors of BHA, with records that cover 1975-1989. |
 |
|
| |
Biography in Context |
Biographies of over one million people |
|
|
| |
Biology Digest |
Life-science information written in a non-technical style |
 |
|
| |
BioOne |
Collection of full-text journals with focus on biological, ecological and environmental sciences. |
 |
 |
| |
BioMed Central |
Publisher of 207 peer-reviewed open access journals in the areas of Science, Technology and Medicine. |
 |
 |
| |
Books in Print |
In-print, out-of-print, and forthcoming books, audios and videos. Includes over 4.7 million titles, more than 600,000 full-text reviews, and about 7,000 author biographies. |
 |
 |
| |
Business Source Premier |
Leading business research database providing full text for more than 2,300 journals |
 |
 |
| |
CINAHL with Full Text |
Full text access for more than 550 journals indexed in CINAHL. |
 |
 |
| |
CLASEPERIODICA |
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. |
 |
|
| |
Classical Music Library |
Collection of over 35,000 tracks of streaming music. |
 |
 |
| |
CollegeSource Online |
Over 20,000 college catalogs in complete cover-to-cover, original page format. |
 |
 |
| |
Columbia Granger's Poetry Database |
Index of poetry found in anthologies and in the collected works of individual poets. Includes nearly 50,000 poems in full text and more than 400,000 poem citations. |
 |
 |
| |
Communication & Mass Media Complete |
Specializes on communication, mass media, journalism, and speech. It incorporates the National Communication Association's CommSearchand Penn State's Mass Media Articles Index. |
 |
 |
| |
Disclosure Corporate Snapshots (Brief Entries) |
Directory information on companies publicly traded on U.S. exchanges. |
 |
|
| |
Dissertations and Theses |
Proquest Dissertations and Theses offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works from around the world from 1861 to the present day. |
 |
|
| |
Drugs.com |
Drugs.com is the largest Independent drug information website. The Drugs.com Drug Information Database is powered by four independent leading medical-information suppliers. Drugs.com Medical Dictionary is powered by Stedmans. The Drugs.com Illustrated Health Encyclopedia is supplied by A.D.A.M., Inc. |
 |
 |
| |
Drug Finder |
Searches The PDR Family Guide to Prescription Drugs, and The PDR For Herbal Medicines. |
 |
 |
| |
ebrary |
ebrary currently hosts 601,786 e-Books with 10,974 added in the past 30 days. More than 500 of the world’s most authoritative publishers distribute e-books on the ebrary platform. |
 |
 |
| |
EBSCOhost, product list |
A list of all available EBSCO resources. |
|
 |
| |
ECO™ |
A collection of scholarly journals. |
 |
|
| |
Education Research Complete |
Leading online resource for education research |
|
 |
| |
ETS Test Collection |
Indexes 20,000 tests and other measurement devices from the early 1900s to the present. |
 |
|
| |
OCLC eBooks |
All online eBooks cataloged by OCLC members, including all subjects and available through libraries worldwide. |
 |
|
| |
Ellen G. White Writings |
Search or read all published writings of Ellen G. White including books, articles, compilations and manuscripts. |
 |
 |
| |
Encyclopaedia Britannica |
A scholarly encyclopedia. |
|
 |
| |
ERIC |
Index to over 980 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests. |
 |
|
| |
FirstSearch, product list |
This lists all available FirstSearch resources. |
|
|
| |
Gale Virtual Reference Library |
Hundreds of reference books available online in full-text format. |
|
|
| |
GaleNet, product list |
Biography Resource Center, Literature Resource Center, Health & Wellness Resource Center, and Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center. |
|
 |
| |
GPO monthly catalog |
U.S. government publications. |
 |
|
| |
Columbia Granger's Poetry Database |
Index of poetry found in anthologies and in the collected works of individual poets. Includes nearly 50,000 poems in full text and more than 400,000 poem citations. |
 |
 |
| |
GreenFILE |
Freely accessible research database provided by EBSCO and focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. G reenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. |
 |
|
| |
Google Books |
If the book is out of copyright, or the publisher has given permission, you'll be able to see a preview of the book, and in some cases the entire text. If it's in the public domain, you're free to download a PDF copy. |
 |
 |
| |
Health & Wellness Resource Center
|
Integrated access to medical, health, and wellness information. |
 |
 |
| |
Health Source: Consumer Edition |
Collection of consumer health information. Provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines. |
 |
 |
| |
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition |
Provides access to nearly 550 scholarly full text journals covering a variety of medical disciplines. |
 |
 |
| |
Journal of Transcultural Nursing |
Official Journal of the Transcultural Nursing Society. |
 |
 |
| |
JSTOR |
Multidiscipline archive of scholarly journals. |
 |
 |
| |
JustFreeBooks |
A search engine for free books in digital format. It searches more than 550 web sites, including gutenberg.org , wikibooks.org and archive.org . It can be used to find public domain texts, open books, free audio books, and more. |
 |
 |
| |
IngentaConnect.com |
Multidiscipline database containing information about millions of articles published in scholarly journals. While the searching and the viewing of the basic data about the articles is free, access to full text is available by pay-per-view, by subscription to individual publications, or by interlibrary loan request. . |
 |
|
| |
Lexis-Nexis Business Information |
Thousands of business news sources and and company dossiers. |
|
 |
| |
Lexis-Nexis General News |
Access to thousands of newspapers and news sources. |
|
 |
| |
Lexis-Nexis Legal Research |
Multiple sources of legal information, cases and law journals. |
|
 |
| |
Lexis-Nexis Biographical Information |
Information about people |
|
|
| |
Lexis-Nexis All Sources |
Miscellaneous reference sources including news, business and blogs |
|
 |
| |
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) |
Indexes more than 600 periodicals, books, research reports and proceedings in the area of librarianship and information science. |
 |
|
| |
Literary Reference Center |
Full text literary database. Contains information on thousands of authors and their works. |
 |
 |
| |
Literature Resource Center |
Critical analyses , biographies, and bibliographies of more than 120,000 authors. |
|
 |
| |
MAS Ultra - School Edition |
Designed specifically for high school libraries |
|
 |
| |
Medical Encyclopedia |
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine. |
|
 |
| |
MEDLINE with Full Text |
Access to the Medline database plus the full text for more than 1,470 biomedical journals. |
|
|
| |
MLA Directory of Periodicals |
Information available on the journals and series indexed in the MLA International Bibliography. |
|
|
| |
MLA International Bibliography |
Indexes critical materials on literature, modern languages, linguistics and folklore. |
 |
|
| |
Mosby's Medical Dictionary |
Mosby's online nursing and allied health medical and nursing dictionary. |
|
 |
| |
Natural Standard |
Natural Standard was founded by healthcare providers and researchers to provide high-quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. |
|
 |
| |
NetlLibrary |
NetLibrary provides access to the PUC's Library eContent collection. These are the books available online and in digital format. This is a small collection, but it is available 24 hours a days, seven days a week. In the future, it will be integrated into our online catalog. |
|
 |
| |
Occupational Outlook Handbook |
Describes training and education needed, earnings and job prospects. |
|
 |
| |
Opposing ViewPoints Resource Center
|
Provides access to articles and documents on opposing or divergent views on major social issues. |
 |
 |
| |
OmniFile Full Text Select |
Full text articles in science, humanities, education and business. |
 |
 |
| |
Oxford English Dictionary |
Dictionary and history of the English language. |
|
 |
| |
Oxford Reference Online |
Collection of 143 language and subject reference works combined into a single cross-searchable resource. |
 |
 |
| |
PapersFirst® |
OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide. |
 |
|
| |
Primary Search |
Provides full text for nearly 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. |
|
 |
| |
ProceedingsFirst® |
An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings. |
|
|
| |
Proquest, all resources |
A list of all available Proquest resources. |
|
|
| |
Proquest Newsstand |
Abstracts and indexing for New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal. |
|
|
| |
Proquest Nursing & Allied Health Source |
Access to about 500 full-text titles in nursing and allied health. |
 |
 |
| |
Proquest Religion |
Collection of Religion journals available in full-text format. |
 |
 |
| |
Proquest Research Library |
Interdisciplinary database including close to 2000 journals. |
 |
 |
| |
PsycARTICLES |
This database provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning from 1988 to the present. PsycARTICLES includes more than 25,000 full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. |
|
|
| |
PsycINFO |
Index to over 1700 journals, books and dissertations about psychology and related disciplines. |
 |
 |
| |
PubMed |
Index to all areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing. |
|
|
| |
Quality Scientific Websites |
List of tools and sites recommended to find high quality scientific information |
|
|
| |
Reader Guide Retrospective |
Index Coverage dates: 1890 – 1982. Subjects: Aeronautics, African-Americans, Aging, Archeology, Astronomy, Automobiles, Biographies, Business, Children, Education, Environment, Fashion, Film, Fine Arts, Food, Foreign Affairs, Gardening, Health, History, Hobbies, Home, Journalism, Leisure Activities, Literature, Medicine, Music, News, Nutrition, Photography, Politics, Popular Culture, Radio, Religion, Science, Sports, Technology, Television, Travel. |
|
|
| |
Salem Press-Current Interest |
Free Salem Reference articles of current interest. Currently includes articles on Nuclear Power, and Osama bin Laden and the War on Terror |
|
 |
| |
Salem Press History |
History Encyclopedias - Salem History is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets.
Click on subsections below to search:
--Decades: 40s, 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s
--Great Events From History: Ancient World, Middle Ages, Renaissance, 17th Century, 18th Century, 19th Century, 1901-1940, 1941-1970, 1971-2000 |
|
 |
| |
Scirus |
It is considered to be the most comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. Driven by the latest search engine technology, Scirus searches over 480 million science-specific Web pages. |
|
|
| |
SDA Obituary Index |
Index to obituaries of Seventh-day Adventists. |
|
|
| |
SDA Periodical Index |
Index to articles in Seventh-day Adventist publications on a variety of topics. |
|
|
| |
Social Work Abstracts |
Index to over 450 journals in social work and related disciplines. |
|
|
| |
Springer Books & Articles |
eBooks, eJournals and eReference focusing mainly on science, technology & medical content including: Architecture & Design, Astronomy, Biomedical Sciences, Business & Management, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Sciences & Geography, Economics, Education & Language, Energy, Engineering, Environmental Sciences, Food Science & Nutrition, Law, Life Sciences, Materials, Mathematics, Medicine, Philosophy, Physics, Psychology, Public Health, Social Sciences, Statistics.
|
|
 |
| |
World Almanac |
A collection of facts and statistics. |
 |
|
| |
WorldCat® |
OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide |
 |
|
Online Journals by Title |
| |
Journal Titles A-Z |
Complete list of online journal title subscriptions from all database vendors PUC currently contracts with. |
|
|